Live Interactive Webinar: Fable or Fact? Finding the Truths in Old Family Stories

Maximum Purchase:
1 unit
$49.99
Frequently bought together:

Description

If your family is like mine, your old stories may get a little more embellished with each retelling. Separate the grains of truth from legend, and you may find an even more compelling story you can tell with confidence.

Tuesday, December 13, 2022  7PM ET | 6PM CT | 4PM PT

***All registrants get access to the webinar recording the following day.***


Don’t you wish you knew just HOW true certain family stories are? Though you may never be able to fully prove (or disprove) some stories, this lecture demonstrates how to “de-mythify” handed-down tales into truer ones that may be even more compelling. See the results when I investigated “true” stories on my family tree.

What You'll Learn:

  • How to break down family tales into researchable components
  • How to make a plan and research each component
  • How to analyze your findings
  • How to decide what the “real” story may be—and how to tell it with respect for your ancestors and audiences
  • How I have applied this in family stories I’ve researched

About the instructor:

Sunny Jane Morton is an award-winning writer who has advanced training in genealogy, history, and memoir-writing. She is a contributing editor for Family Tree Magazine and Your DNA Guide; author of Story of My Life: A Workbook for Preserving Your Legacy and How to Find Your Family History in U.S. Church Records; and a writing coach and course developer for Family Tree University.

 

 

View AllClose